Poetry, introduction and aims

Poetry doesn’t do anything anymore….is the first thing I thought of writing when I started this artist statement.I had forgotten that some people will not be familiar with poetry in the real world. It’s everywhere, in everything and constant if you know how to watch for it.

I have been an artist and a poet and mostly neither at the same time. I have fixed that problem while in grad school in the MFA program for Printmaking. Occasionally I will post one or the other. I may post photos, or a print or painting. I may post a stream of consciousness poem or one of my iPad corrected works. It will always be poetry because poetry is alive in all of it. I cannot guarantee it will never suck.

M Glenn
Lubbock 2012

Leave a Reply

